TMSV - preserving Victoria's tramway heritage  

Home | Members | Site map | Glossary | Credits | Contact  

About TMSV Visitor information Our
Current projects Feature articles Join TMSV Useful links TMSV news
  Decorative overhead pole. Image courtesy Russell Jones.  


AETA Australian Electric Traction Association
AETM Australian Electric Traction Museum (St Kilda, South Australia)
AOMC Association of Motoring Clubs
ARHS Australian Railway Historical Society
ATMOEA Australian Tramway & Motor Omnibus Employees’ Association
AVM Automatic Vehicle Monitoring
BTC Beaumaris Tramway Company
BTPS Ballarat Tramway Preservation Society
CoTMA Council of Tramway Museums of Australasia
DOI Department of Infrastructure (Victoria)
ESV Electricity Supply Company of Victoria
ETU Electrical Trades Union
FNPTT Fitzroy, Northcote & Preston Tramways Trust
FTT Footscray Tramways Trust
HTT Hawthorn Tramways Trust
LRV Light Rail Vehicle
M&MTB Melbourne & Metropolitan Tramways Board
MBCTT Melbourne, Brunswick & Coburg Tramways Trust
MESCo Melbourne Electricity Supply Company
MTPA Melbourne Tramcar Preservation Association
MTA Metropolitan Transit Authority
MTOC Melbourne Tramway & Omnibus Company
NMETL North Melbourne Electric Tramway & Lighting Company
PMTT Prahran & Malvern Tramways Trust
PTC Public Transport Corporation
PTU Public Transport Union
SECV State Electricity Commission of Victoria
SPER South Pacific Electric Railway
STA State Transit Authority (South Australia)
TMSV Tramway Museum Society of Victoria
VR Victorian Railways

Last updated 23 September 2004.
Content copyright © Russell Jones 2001-4. Reproduced with permission.